Welcome to CatholicTalk!

This forum is for Catholics to discuss topics related to faith, current events, Catholic living and more. We welcome open-ended questions, personal anecdotes and social commentary on various events in the world.

Feel free to submit a question and start the conversation!

2 Likes

I hear of some Catholics leaving the faith because so-called Catholics in position of power are not leading Catholic lives ( entertainment , sports, politics)…….WRONG!! Live your own life and worry about what the next one is doing……Don’t throw the baby out with the bathwater…….remember…don’t judge Christ by “Christians”………GJC

5 Likes

too many people in church that are not Catholic…

1 Like

I am a newbie just today. Don’t really know what to make of this comment. Steers me to the question: Gee, I wonder how many Catholics have firmly and confidently held onto the faith as we received it through catechism and instruction vs. creating our own private world of Catholicism?

4 Likes

I wonder that too, Sandra……are all these people truly Catholic? ………GJC

1 Like

There are too many ignorant Catholics who are just like many of our Protestant brothers. They want to hear that they are doing OK and nothing is wrong and unfortunately they are not hearing truths from the pulpit. However, regardless of how rotten priests may be, or bishops or even the Pope, Jesus said He would be with HIS CHURCH till the end of times. Study the history of the Church and you will find many rotten Popes; however, they were unable to change or make doctrines that ran contrary to Magisterial teachings. And besides, none of the Protestant Churches have the Eucharist, the core of our Catholic Faith. As long as the priest says the correct words during consecration, it becomes a valid Mass. Stand firm and do not despair; God is in control.

10 Likes

I totally agree with you.

1 Like